Skill Piper

House of Mystery Radio on NBC

Brought to you by, House of Mystery Radio

https://skillpiper.com/share/1114414039

House of Mystery Radio on NBC

Many talented people's writings and movies address the deep, dark mysteries of our world — across both Fiction (Horror, Crime, Sci-Fi, Action-Adventure, Romance, LGBT) and Non-Fiction (Crime, History, Science, Paranormal) stories.Please step into the “House of Mystery” 5 nights a week and join us as we go deep into the creative process behind our esteemed guests' works.Past Guests in Non-Fiction have included Marcia Clark (of the O.J. Simpson trial), Robert Kennedy, Jr., Jesse Ventura, Burl Barer, Nancy Grace, Aphrodite Jones, Mark Olshaker, Anne Bremner (on Amanda Knox), F. Lee Bailey, Tom Mesereau (on Bill Cosby, Michael Jackson), Roger Stone (on the...

...see more

    Arts

Subscribe and Listen Anywhere

  • rss
  • spotify
  • apple
  • breez
  • youtube
  • castbox
  • overcast
  • podcastaddict
  • pocketcasts
  • podbean
  • playerfm
  • antennapod
  • podcastrepublic
  • anytimeplayer

Recent Episodes of House of Mystery Radio on NBC


Steve Anderson - Lines of Deception

Steve Anderson - Lines of Deception

A West German nightclub owner goes behind the Iron Curtain on a desperate mission to save his brother, in this Cold War thriller by the author of Lost Kin.


West Germany, 1949. Former actor Max Kaspar suffered greatly in the Second World War. Now he owns a nightclub in Munich—and occasionally lends a hand to the newly formed CIA. Meanwhile, his brother Harry has ventured beyond the Iron Curtain to rescue an American scientist. When Harry is also taken captive, Max resolves to locate his brother at all costs. The last thing he expects is for Har...

Episode 22 May 2024 39m and 39s


Bobby Mathews - Magic City Blues

Bobby Mathews - Magic City Blues

When low-level legbreaker Kincaid takes on a new assignment, he discovers it’s not really a step up — it’s a setup. The deal was supposed to be this: Protect Abby Doyle, the daughter of Birmingham, Alabama’s most dangerous crime lord. But when Abby’s fiancé is found murdered, Kincaid is forced to team up with BPD detective Laura D’Agostino to find the killer and protect Abby at all costs … even from her own father.

The killer’s trail winds through Birmingham — the city streets, the back alleys, the world-class food scene and the hole-in-the-wall clubs and bars — an...

Episode 22 May 2024 42m and 13s


Marjorie McCown - Star Struck (A Hollywood Mystery Book 2)

Marjorie McCown - Star Struck (A Hollywood Mystery Book 2)

Perfect for fans of Elle Cosimano and Kellye Garrett, in this second Hollywood mystery, film costumer Joey Jessop discovers that Hollywood buries its secrets deep when a superstar’s assistant turns up dead.


Costumer Joey Jessop is working on a movie set in 1930s Hollywood and starring two of the world’s biggest stars. The male lead is also a dedicated social activist, and the female lead, Gillian Best, is known for her lifestyle brand. After a hit-and-run near the set, Joey realizes that the car involved belongs to Gillian, and she begins to wonder if the...

Episode 21 May 2024 41m and 10s


Rick Poldark - Cryptid Slayer

Rick Poldark - Cryptid Slayer

Monster slayer Sandra Barlowe ventures to Madrugar, Mexico to investigate the brutal death of a local rancher. While the signs initially point to a vampire, the deeper she dives into her investigation, the more the murder appears to be the handiwork of something else…something much more terrifying.


Symbols of a legendary creature start appearing everywhere as graffiti, and as sightings and bodies pile up, Sandra suspects the horrifying cryptid is at the center of it all. In the middle of a labor war and political upheaval, Sandra must hunt the legendary cryptid while navigating a tr...

Episode 20 May 2024 30m and 26s


Randy Scobey - Why: A Memoir

Randy Scobey - Why: A Memoir

Randy’s honest and heartbreaking stories from childhood to adulthood show us what it means to be human in an age when homosexuality is still under attack. Having been one of the “attackers” himself for a period of his life (through ex-gay ministry), we learn how anyone can be groomed to do harm to others—especially when they are desperately searching for connection and community.


If you’ve ever wondered how someone can join a cult and go against their own community, this book documents the journey from abuse to brainwashing to betrayal, ultimately arriving at truth. In...

Episode 13 May 2024 36m and 8s


Tom Straw - The Accidental Joe

Tom Straw - The Accidental Joe

A maverick celebrity chef reluctantly agrees to let the CIA use his hugely popular international food, culture, and travel TV series as cover for a dangerous espionage mission.


When the CIA approaches celebrity chef Sebastian Pike about using his award-winning food and culture travel show as cover for espionage, the outspoken bad-boy host says no. When they point out how roaming the globe interviewing foodies, heads of state, rock stars, journalists-in-exile, poets, subversives, supermodels—even the pope—gives him perfect cover, Pike smiles and says, “F@#! no.”


They push. Promising it’s only one missio...

Episode 13 May 2024 42m and 47s


Alison McBain - Author Vs. AI

Alison McBain - Author Vs. AI

​It's GO time! Author Versus AI has officially started!


To follow along with my journey, check out my "sister" website Author Versus AI. I'll be doing fun things to mark my journey throughout the course of the year, such as posting summaries of the books I'm working on, fun tidbits about genres and tips about writing, as well as updating my word count daily. There MIGHT even be a few silly pictures here and there. You never know.


On top of that, you'll get a sneak preview of the books themselves because I plan...

Episode 13 May 2024 30m and 2s


Daniel Jaffe - Domestic Affairs

Daniel Jaffe - Domestic Affairs

In this newest collection of short stories from award-winning writer, Daniel M. Jaffe, red-blooded American men make mischief while exploring themselves and others throughout the United States. These men grow exhausted fulfilling heaven's anointment as a West Hollywood sex angel, endure medical sacrifice in Minneapolis while saving gay men from global extinction, encounter joy at the moment of Palm Springs transcendence to the afterlife, discover unexpected romance with someone of ambiguous gender in Chicago, revel in the laid-back sexual camaraderie of South Florida's older gay community, struggle to cease vanishing into thin air whenever spotting their beloved on Harvard's...

Episode 13 May 2024 44m and 31s


Christopher Golden - The House of Last Resort

Christopher Golden - The House of Last Resort

The next high concept horror novel from New York Times bestselling author Christopher Golden.


Across Italy there are many half-empty towns, nearly abandoned by those who migrate to the coast or to cities. The beautiful, crumbling hilltop town of Becchina is among them, but its mayor has taken drastic measures to rebuild—selling abandoned homes to anyone in the world for a single Euro, as long as the buyer promises to live there for at least five years.


It’s a no-brainer for American couple Tommy and Kate Puglisi. Both work remotely, and Becchi...

Episode 11 May 2024 36m and 8s


Scott Overton - Oceanus

Scott Overton - Oceanus

The Oceanus Crisis


A deadly blast of unknown energy strikes a jetliner over the Pacific Ocean.

Hostile aliens? Or a new and unthinkably powerful form of Earth life?

An ingenious troubleshooter, a reluctant psychic, a bionic xenobiologist, a brilliant engineer, and a blind psychologist will descend to the depths in a prototype submarine habitat, facing the most inhospitable environment on the planet to attempt a First Contact.

Before the nuclear nations of the world take matters into their own hands.

The critical question is: are they investigators? Ambassadors?<...

Episode 10 May 2024 40m and 39s

Skill Piper
HomeBlogAboutContactNewsletter

© 2024 Skill Piper. All rights reserved

Twitter