Skill Piper

Ensombl Advice Australia

Brought to you by, Ensombl

https://skillpiper.com/share/1211079548

Ensombl Advice Australia

Professional network for financial advisers https://ensombl.com/ DISCLAIMER: The Ensombl podcast and all content contained on Ensombl is limited to factual information and does not constitute legal, financial or other professional advice. Ensombl does not hold an AFS licence and does not provide any financial services. Nothing on this podcast should be interpreted as financial advice. Before making any investment decision, Ensombl recommends obtaining financial advice from a qualified financial adviser.

...see more

    Business

Subscribe and Listen Anywhere

  • rss
  • spotify
  • apple
  • breez
  • youtube
  • castbox
  • overcast
  • podcastaddict
  • pocketcasts
  • podbean
  • playerfm
  • antennapod
  • podcastrepublic
  • anytimeplayer

Recent Episodes of Ensombl Advice Australia


#453 Ryan King

#453 Ryan King

Ryan is the Director at Three Kings Wealth Management. Ryan also has a number of ventures outside of Three Kings, including an offshoring company, a coffee brand, and other lifestyle businesses. He chats about his experiences in building his practice while maintaining a blunt approach, focusing on the importance of understanding the client's situation and providing realistic advice tailored to their needs.

Ryan King LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryan-king-finance/
Three Kings Website: https://www.threekings.com.au/

Register for the All Licensee PD Day on November 26th at https://ensombl.com/ALPD/<...

Episode 17 July 2024 38m and 13s


Engine Room Podcast #41 - Mark Chan

Engine Room Podcast #41 - Mark Chan

Mark is the Founder of Avondale Wealth Management. He and Andrew explore his journey from his accidental entry into financial planning to building a successful practice focused on client experience, global team management, and sustainable growth.

Avondale Wealth Website: https://www.avondalewealth.com.au/
Fortnum: https://fortnum.com.au/

Visit The Adviser Portal and partner with Zurich and OnePath today: https://ensombl.com/go/20240716

Join the Ensombl platform:
App Store: http://www.ensombl.com/apple
Google Play: http://www.ensombl.com/google
Desktop: https://www.ensombl.com/

...

Episode 15 July 2024 53m and 45s


AdviceTech Podcast #91 - Scale Up Paraplanning

AdviceTech Podcast #91 - Scale Up Paraplanning

This week, Pat is joined by Alex Gassner, General Manager at Scale Up Paraplanning. They talk about how Scale Up Paraplanning is using AI and technology to automate and streamline back office processes for financial planning businesses, including outsourced paraplanning, workflow optimisation, and the development of their own AI solution "Paradino".

Alex Gassner LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alex-775gj6h/
Scale Up Paraplanning Website: https://scaleupparaplanning.com.au/
Patrick Gardner LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/csba-patrick-gardner/

A world of engagement awaits you at Netwealth: https://ensombl.com/go/20240712

...

Episode 11 July 2024 36m and 16s


Engine Room Podcast #40 - Luke Roberts

Engine Room Podcast #40 - Luke Roberts

Luke is the Director and a Private Client Adviser at UNICA Wealth. He and Andrew chat about how he grew UNICA Wealth by focusing on specialisation, client service, team culture, and developing talented staff through clear career progression.

Luke Roberts LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/luke-roberts-1a0a0132/
UNICA Wealth Website: https://unicawealth.com.au/
Filenote.ai Website: https://www.filenote.ai/

Visit The Adviser Portal and partner with Zurich and OnePath today: https://ensombl.com/go/20240709

Join the Ensombl platform:
App Store: http://www.ensombl.com/apple
...

Episode 8 July 2024 1h, 53s


AdviceTech Podcast #90 - Bonjoro

AdviceTech Podcast #90 - Bonjoro

This week, Pat talks with Oli Bridge, Head of Marketing at Bonjoro. They chat about how Bonjoro can help businesses build relationships with clients through personalised video messages and testimonials integrated into workflows and CRMs.

Oli Bridge LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/olibridge/
Bonjoro Website: https://www.bonjoro.com/
Patrick Gardner LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/csba-patrick-gardner/

A world of engagement awaits you at Netwealth: https://ensombl.com/go/20240705

Join the Ensombl platform:
App Store: http://www.ensombl.com/apple
Google Play: http://www.ensombl.com/google<...

Episode 4 July 2024 44m and 4s


#452 Rachael Holder

#452 Rachael Holder

Rachael is an Associate Adviser at Tribeca Financial. She and James discuss her career transition from financial advising in the UK to working through her professional year in Australia at Tribeca. They also cover the differences in industry culture, the importance of exposure to client meetings for professional development, and understanding clients' motivations beyond finances.

Rachael Holder LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/rachaelholder09/
Tribeca Financial Website: https://www.tribecafinancial.com.au/

Register for the All Licensee PD Day on November 26th at ensombl.com/ALPD

Join the Ensombl platform:
App...

Episode 3 July 2024 32m and 12s


Engine Room Podcast #39 - Jonathan Elliot

Engine Room Podcast #39 - Jonathan Elliot

Jonathan is the Managing Director at Collins SBA. He and Andrew talk about the importance of personal growth, tailored solutions, and prioritising clients' needs, the challenges of integrating financial planning and accounting, and the future of advice in Australia.

Jonathan Elliot LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jonathanelliotcfp/
Collins SBA Website: https://www.collinssba.com.au/
PRISM: https://public.prismbrainmapping.com/
Peloton Partners: https://www.pelotonpartners.com.au/
Workato: https://www.workato.com/

Visit The Adviser Portal and partner with Zurich and OnePath today: https://ensombl.com/go/20240702

Join...

Episode 1 July 2024 1h, 22m and 23s


AdviceTech Podcast #89 - Finura Group

AdviceTech Podcast #89 - Finura Group

In this episode, Pat talks with Dipal Khatri, Senior Consultant at Finura Group. They discuss how Finura can be used to optimise your practice's tech stack through audits, consolidation of tools, cybersecurity best practices, and responsible adoption of AI features.

Dipal Khatri LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dipalkhatri/
Finura Group Website: https://finuragroup.com/
Patrick Gardner LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/csba-patrick-gardner/

A world of engagement awaits you at Netwealth: https://ensombl.com/go/20240628

Join the Ensombl platform:
App Store: http://www.ensombl.com/apple
Google Play...

Episode 27 June 2024 39m and 10s


#451 Laura Kelly

#451 Laura Kelly

Laura is a Financial Advisor at Securinvest Financial Group. She and James talk about her journey to financial advice, the importance of setting clear goals and working towards them, the challenges of maintaining a healthy work-life balance, retirement planning, and building trust with clients through honesty and transparency.

Laura Kelly LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/laura-kelly-aa9a77147/
Securinvest Financial Group Website: https://sifs.com.au/

This episode is proudly sponsored by Challenger https://ensombl.com/go/20240627

Join the Ensombl platform:
App Store: http://www.ensombl.com/apple
Google Play...

Episode 26 June 2024 33m and 9s


Engine Room Podcast #38 - Sam Perera

Engine Room Podcast #38 - Sam Perera

In this episode, Andrew is joined by Sam Perera, Director at Perera Crowther Financial Services. They lift the lid on his practice and look at how he grew his business, and the value of workplace flexibility, discretionary bonuses, and charitable pursuits in supporting their team members' growth and well-being.

Sam Perera LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/sam-perera-34a338b/
Perera Crowther Financial Services Website: https://www.pereracrowther.com.au/
Russell Collins: https://rics.com.au/about/russell-collins/
FAAA Website: https://faaa.au/
Jim Collins Hedgehog Concept: https://www.jimcollins.com/article_topics...

Episode 24 June 2024 58m and 55s

Skill Piper
HomeBlogAboutContactNewsletter

© 2024 Skill Piper. All rights reserved

Twitter